Prae Wood Primary School

Everyone Valued, Everyone Learning

Welcome to the website for Prae Wood Primary School

Term Dates

Term Dates 2021/22

Autumn Term 2021

Inset Day Wednesday 1st September, 2021

Thursday 2nd September 2021 - Children back to school

Half Term 25th October - 29th October 2021

Occasional Day Friday 26th November - no school for children

Term ends at 1:30 on Tuesday 21st December

Click here to print 

Spring Term 2022

Inset Day Wednesday 5th January

Thursday 6th January - Children back to school 2022

Half Term 14th February - 18th February 2022

Term ends at 1:30 on Friday 1st April

Summer Term 2022

Inset Day Tuesday 19th April

Wednesday 20th April - Children back to school

Public Holiday Monday 2nd May 2022

Half Term Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June

Term ends at 1:30 on Tuesday 19th July*

Inset Day Wednesday 20th July

Inset Day Thursday 21st July

*Please note that this date was amended on 8/9/21

Term Dates 2022/23

Autumn Term 2022

Inset Day Thursday 1st September, Friday 2nd September 2022

Monday 5th September 2022 - Children back to school

Half Term 24th October - 28th October 2022

Occasional Day Friday 25th November - no school for children

Term ends at 1:30 on Wednesday 21st December

Click here to print

Spring Term 2023

Inset Day Thursday 5th January, Friday 6th January 2023

Monday 9th January 2023- Children back to school

Half Term 13th February - 17th February 2023

Term ends at 1:30 on Friday 31st March

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17th April - Children back to school

Public Holiday Monday 1st May 2023

Half Term Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June

Term ends at 1:30 on Thursday 20th July

Inset Day Friday 21st July

King Harry Lane, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL3 4HZ

admin@praewood.herts.sch.uk

01727 751930